Christchurch City Council

PUBLIC NOTICE OF AVAILABILITY OF LATE SUBMISSIONS AND CORRECTIONS TO SUBMISSIONS AND RIGHT TO MAKE FURTHER SUBMISSION

On 2 May 2015 the Christchurch City Council publicly notified a number of proposals and associated planning maps to replace some of the provisions of the operative Christchurch City Plan and the Banks Peninsula District Plan. The period for making submissions on those proposals closed on 15 June 2015.

Under the provisions of Clause 5(1)(b) of Schedule 3 Canterbury Earthquake (Christchurch Replacement District Plan) Order 2014, the chairperson of the Independent Hearings Panel has accepted the following late submissions from:

- Tessa Hay (Submission # 2595)
- Harvey Norman Limited (Submission # 2596) •
- Christchurch International Airport Limited (two addenda added to Submission # 2348) •
- Johns Road Horticulture Limited (additional information added to Submission # 2508) In addition, either new submission decision points have been added or corrections have

been made by the Christchurch City Council to the following submissions:

- #2006 Gail Nicola Keller (Decision .7)
- #2010 Ken Sitarz (Decision .4)
- #2016 Michael B R Carey (Decision .4)
- #2033 Lewelvn Davis (Decision .5)
- #2038 Marijn Joseph van Herel and Anna Maria van Herel-Wooning (Decision .3)
- #2123 Christchurch City Council (Decision .316) #2145 Janet Reeves (Decision .15 & .16)
- #2171 Shelagh Bassett and Lindsay Talbot (Decision .12 & .13)
- #2196 Alison Ross (Decision .2 & .3) #2280 Nurse Maude Association (Decision .14)
- #2323 Thomas Family Trust (Decision .4)
- • • • #2331 Canterbury Aggregates Producers Group (Decision .6 & .8) #2366 Canterbury Racecourse Reserve Trustees & Ngai Tahu Property Limited
- (Decision .4)
- #2367 Lyttelton Port Company (Decision .4 & .5) #2378 Memorial Avenue Investments Limited (Decision .37, .38, .39, .40, .41 & .42) #2387 Canterbury Earthquake Recovery Authority on behalf of the Crown (Decision .56, .236, .237, .312, .601, .605, .609, .613, .617, .621, .625, .1155, .1156, .1157, .1158, .1159, .1160
- #2423 Clearwater Landholdings Limited (Decision .19, .20, .21, .22, .23, .24 & .25)
- #2425 Irene Hayward and Chris Platt (Decision .4 & .5)
- #2458 Mahaanui Kurataiao Limited and Te Rūnunga o Ngāi Tahu (Decision .6, .7, .8 & .11) #2467 Frederick Zwies (Decision .14, .16, .32 & .56) #2535 Pauline and Ray McGuigan (Decision .36, .37 & .38)

The submissions and decision points identified above may be inspected during normal office hours at any of the Council's Service Centre offices, Council libraries and on-line at www.proposeddistrictplan.ccc.govt.nz. For details of your nearest service centre or library please telephone 941 8999.

The following persons may make a further submission on the submissions (but only in respect of those identified decision points) identified above:

- The Minister for Canterbury Earthquake Recovery and the Minister for the Environment
- Any person representing a relevant aspect of the public interest. • Any person that has an interest in the proposal greater than the interest that the
- general public has. Christchurch City Council.

Any further submission must be limited to a matter in support of, or in opposition to the submissions and decision points identified above and must state whether or not you wish to be heard.

The further submission must be served on the Christchurch City Council. A copy must also be served on the submitter within five working days after the further submission is served on the Christchurch City Council.

To make a further submission send or deliver a written submission in the prescribed form to Christchurch City Council at:

District Plan Further Submissions Christchurch City Council PO Box 73001 Christchurch 8154 01 Christchurch City Council Reception Ground Floor 53 Hereford Street Christchurch or e-mail a submission on the prescribed form to dpreview@ccc.govt.nz

or

use the online form at www.proposeddistrictplan.ccc.govt.nz.

Further submission forms are available at all Council Service Centre Offices and Libraries.

As a consequence of the corrections made by the Christchurch City Council, the period for making further submissions on the abovementioned submissions closes on Tuesday, 28 July 2015.

The Christchurch City Council will publish any further submissions received in response to the submissions identified above on-line at www.proposeddistrictplan.ccc.govt.nz not later than 10 working days after the closing date for further submissions. Date: 14 July 2015.

> Michael Theelen CHIEF PLANNING OFFICER CHRISTCHURCH CITY COUNCIL www.ccc.govt.nz