

## SMALL GRANTS FUND ASSESSMENT COMMITTEES 2014/15 – 2016/17

Nominations are currently being sought for community representatives on the Small Grants Fund Assessment Committees for the following areas:

• Akaroa/Wairewa (Meeting date – 21 August 2014)

• Burwood/Pegasus (Meeting date – 21 August 2014)

Hagley/Ferrymead (Meeting date – 27 August 2014)

Lyttelton/Mt Herbert (Meeting date – 19 August 2014)
Riccarton/Wigram (Meeting date – 20 August 2014)

• Spreydon/Heathcote (Meeting date – 22 August 2014)

The Small Grants Fund provides grants of up to \$5,000 to eligible not-for-profit groups whose activities provide opportunities in the areas of community, social, recreation, sports, arts, environment or heritage. The emphasis for the Small Grants Fund is to assist projects that enhance community groups' capacity and/or increase participation in their activities.

Voluntary Community Representatives on the Small Grants Fund Assessment Committees should (ideally) have:

- Interest and involvement in community issues/groups
- Some experience in committee processes
- Knowledge of various communities of interest
- The ability to be articulate and assertive

The term of office is for three years and is on a voluntary basis. You would be required to attend an annual briefing and must be available to attend the decision meeting on the specified date.

The Community Boards will appoint members so as to reflect the local community character, with representatives coming from the areas of disabled, sport and recreation, arts and culture, welfare and social services, Maori, ethnic groups, environment and heritage.

Nominations close 5pm on Monday 23 June 2014.

For more information and a Nomination Form please contact Ruby Tiavolo on 941 6288 or ruby.tiavolo@ccc.govt.nz